Congrats 2017 Scholarship Winners!

posted in: Events, News, Slider | 0

Mahoning Valley College Access Program has announced scholarship recipients for 2017.

In addition to the Last Dollar Scholarships, MVCAP distributes scholarships from the Madigan Fund of the Community Foundation of the Mahoning Valley, for students who rank in the second top ten percent of their class. The Trumbull County Scholarship Fund, available through MVCAP, is intended to aid graduates who have been part of the foster care system.

MVCAP is supported by The Raymond John Wean Foundation, The Youngstown Foundation, The PNC Foundation, The Community Foundation of the Mahoning Valley, Huntington Bank, The Helene Kaighin Family Fund, Paige and Byrnes Insurance, and Farmer’s Trust. To find out more about Last Dollar Scholarships, please visit: For questions or comments regarding the program, please contact Lita Wills.

2017 Scholarship recipients

Last Dollar Scholarship:

Elijah Burch – Warren G. Harding

Essence Edmonds – Warren G. Harding

Taj Harper – Warren G. Harding

Gabrielle Jones – Warren G. Harding

Milasia Lewis – Chaney Campus STEM/VPA

Oliver Proverbs – Warren G. Harding

Da’Jahnae Provitt – Warren G. Harding

Yesarily Sanchez-Rivera – Chaney Campus STEM/VPA

Dionne Trammell – Youngstown Early College

Stefani Tripoulas – Warren G. Harding

Victoria Woods – Warren G. Harding


Madigan Fund:

Hannah Emerson – Lordstown High School

Alec Jerina – LaBrae High School

Caitlyn Rice – Brookfield High School

Stacy Romine – Mathews High School/TCTC

Jensen Silbaugh – Lakeview High School

Jennie Wensel – Hubbard High School


Last Dollar Second Year:

Seth Brugler – The Ohio State University

Allyson Crays – Baldwin Wallace University

Alena Limperos – Youngstown State University

Alexus Nubani – Slippery Rock University

Leave a Reply